Live Life – Audacious!!

Climb every mountain

Climb every mountain … this song has been on my mind for the past, perhaps, couple of days.

I absolutely love this song from Sound of Music. It is one of my favorite from the movie.

How beautifully the Reverend Mother teaches young Maria that she must try all she knows and not stop till she finds her dream. It may be tiresome, and sometimes hurtful. It is no mean feat to climb every mountain and to ford every stream.

Yet, Maria is told to find out and be who she was born to be.

For it is in being who you really are that you would serve God and people and love them.

It is a dream that would require you to love with all the love you have to give. That is just so beautiful. Love. Love to give. Not love for oneself only, not love for one’s dream, not love for a passion. Love to give away.

Go find your dream, find out who you are born to be … and be her.

Climb every mountain,
Search high and low,
Follow every byway,
Every path you know.

Climb every mountain,
Ford every stream,
Follow every rainbow,
‘Till you find your dream.

A dream that will need
All the love you can give,
Every day of your life
For as long as you live.

Climb every mountain,
Ford every stream,
Follow every rainbow,
Till you find your dream

A dream that will need
All the love you can give,
Every day of your life,
For as long as you live.

Climb every mountain,
Ford every stream,
Follow every rainbow,
Till you find your dream.

Comments on: "Climb every mountain" (3)

  1. I Love this one too! I love all the songs of this movie.. And, You suggested me to download it! 🙂

  2. Hey, where’d the “like” button disappear? 😛 Superlike!
    Sound of Music is one of my favourite movies. As a child we were shown this movie in our school, during some English periods. It has remained to be one of most memorable films. All songs from this film are worth listening to and singing along with, but my most favourite from them all is “something good”. It brings alive a positive note to me when I think of every good thing happening to me. 🙂
    So long… ! 😉

    • Thank you so much, buddy!
      I know i am responding very late – 60 days late. Got back to my blog after seriously long …

      yes.. SoM is one of my favs too 😀 I love almost all its songs.

Leave a Reply

