Live Life – Audacious!!

Doubly Good!

Wow! So it feels like this! πŸ™‚

When I had joined my first job – as a trainee – I was put under the guidance of a Team Lead who easily had a good 7 or 8 years. At the time, I was awed that someone would have an experience level so great.

A few years later, when I became a lead, I had a manager with 15 years of experience as a writer. I was again awed!! I’d joined that job just to be able to learn from her, and it was by no means a bad choice. It was one of my best jobs, by far!

Β 

Image

This year brings a double achievement – or rather, a blessing!

This year on 30th June 2013, I completed 5 years as a Manager of a team of writers and editors.

This year I completed 15 years as a writer.

Wow… so this is what it feels like.

Today, I’m getting messages of congratulations and thanks from all around me. My boss has written out a fantastic mail to commend my 5 years. My team is celebrating. My peers are congratulating me. Yesterday, my Mum prayed for me. Wow!

Β 

It is a funny feeling! It doesn’t seem it’s been so long at all actually. Anyhow.. long way to go and lots more to do… πŸ™‚

Thanks so much to God Who has in fact brought me through so many years, through easy times and hard, through times when I was ready to soar and through times when I was ready to give up and run. He’s held me strong in His arms and brought me so far — and He’ll lead me on.

Happy 5 years and 15 years, Shalini! πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Doubly Good!" (4)

  1. Yaayyy.. Happy 5 years n 15 years Dii πŸ™‚

  2. pixietrumps said:

    Wow!!! Congratulations buddy!! I’m So glad you got to explore something you love so much… Hope you reach to the very top of that cliff πŸ˜€

    • Thank you so much, buddy! πŸ™‚ It was an accidental entry into this place but I found it just right — so, then, was it an accident? ha ha! Yes, it’s been great! Thank you so much for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

